Life is no brief candle…

 

“I want to be thoroughly used up when I die,  for the harder I work the more I love. I rejoice in life for its own sake. Life is no brief candle to me; it is a sort of splendid torch which I’ve got a hold of  for the moment and want to make it burn as brightly as possible before handing it on to future generations.”

 

George Bernard Shaw

George Bernard Shaw

 

George Bernard Shaw (26 July 1856 – 02 November 1950), Irish playwright, critic, and activist, Conferred Nobel Prize in Literature 1925 and Academy Award 1938, Cited by Dr. Stephen R. Covey in his book ‘Principle-Centered Leadership‘ (Photo Source: nobelprize.org)

 

 

6 thoughts on “Life is no brief candle…

Leave a Reply

